A great feeling.

The Moon as seen by an observer from Earth. So...

The Moon as seen by an observer from Earth. Some people claim that private ownership of the Moon might be possible. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Good day!

Over here in Sweden it’s currently 2 P.M (or as we say 14:00), but I don’t know where it is you’re reading from or what the time is there. So Good Day will have to do.

Yesterday I finally started reading The Host by Stephenie Meyer. I bought it around the time I bought New Moon, but seeing what happened to the Twilight franchise (mostly the films making them all go the wrong way, and the last book, Breaking Dawn) I have been putting off reading it until now. I was spurred on by seeing the new teaser trailer for the new upcoming movie, starring Saoirse Ronan. I’ll admit that I didn’t fully grasp what the book was about by the time I bough it and decided to finish the Twilight series first, however after reading Breaking Dawn I was rather disappointed of how the series had turned out and thus I was also a little scared of what The Host would be like. But I finally got over my fear (and realized what it was actually about) and started reading The Host. I have only gotten 110 pages or so, so far, but from what I have read it is really good. Of course I have about 500 pages more to read, and who knows what could happen during those 500 pages? Probably a lot. But judging from what I have read it is truly good. So beautifully written. Different from most other books I’ve read. Different from Twilight. I didn’t really think Stephenie Meyer could write anything other than Twilight, but The Host is so different from that. So if it continues to be as good as it has been for these past 110 pages then she has proven (to me at least) that she is truly a great writer. Although the last book, the massive amount of fanatic fans and the films ruined the Twilight series for me. One thing the book has never failed to be is to be written beautifully. Stephenie Meyer has a way of forming her sentences, using her words. Simply put, what she writes is nothing short of beautiful.

I’m currently at writing my 178th page of the third book about Erin. Reading The Host I got this strange urge to start writing about Farrow, however since it at that time was past midnight I suffocated that urge and went to bed. But even now, after waking up, well past after lunch, that urge still lingers inside. The need, the strong feeling to want to just write. Which is what I am going to go do now. It is a great feeling!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hey There. I discovered your weblog using msn. That is a very well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to learn extra of your helpful information. Thank you for the post. I will certainly return.

    Reply
  2. Hello, Neat post. There’s an issue with your web site in internet explorer, would test this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a huge element of folks will leave out your great writing due to this problem.

    Reply
    • What exactly is the issue? I have tested it on my internet explorer browser and the site seems to work just fine?
      Thanks for the comment and your kind words though!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

