1 year, 6 months and 26 days!

Cover of "Iron Man (Two-Disc Special Coll...

Cover via Amazon

Hello again!

1 year, 6 months and 26 days has passed since my last real post. If you count the most recent one (the one where I am saying that I have decided to create a new blog on Tumblr) then it has only been 1 year, 6 months and 14 days since my last post. Or 561 days if you want. Since so much time has passed I thought I might as well introduce myself again (I have changed somewhat, if you can believe that – I almost can’t!)

Well, I am still named Melina (obviously). But I’m now 18 years old at the moment but in 2 months and 28 days I will be 19. Which freaks me out quite a bit. I am still as obssessed and as in love with Ironman as I always has been since I saw the movie when it came out to cinema’s in 2008. Since then, which you might have noticed Ironman 2 also came out (and yeah, I love that one as well). And soon The Avengers will be hitting cinemas (my biggest joy this year!). And as you might have already guessed Ironman is in that as well. Ironman has also led me to become a huge fan of Robert Downey Jr. And I am so glad that he is the one to play Ironman. But for the moment I will stop talking about Ironman.

Although I haven’t published any of my books yet (something that I’m occasionally relieved by, and occasionally horrified about). However I am so much closer to getting there than I ever have been. I am currently on the third book about Erin, I am writing them by hand so it takes quite some time to get it done. I also have almost finished writing the first book about Cathi and her friends. I also know what is going to happen to Farrow and her frenemies. As well as I have finished planning the entire series about Soul, Rick, Faye and Reva. I just have to write down everything I have planned before I forget it, something that has proven to be a challenge since I am constantly thinking about things and come up with new ideas for everything. Which is how I came up with the last book about Farrow.

What else to say? Like before (and rather sad since it has been over a year already) I still have absolutely no idea whatsoever what life is about, or what the purpose of life is and so on. I am pretty much in the same confused state of life that I was in over a year ago. Only now I am more keen to get depressed. Because I have to make my decision about my future. And except the fact that I want to write I have no idea what to do. I mean, I love to write, but what if it turns out that I actually suck at it and can’t live on it. Then it would be good to have some other education so that I can at least make a living. But I am determined not to give up (I think) and to keep writing until I get really good at it and the biggest dream I have is to be able to survive on my stories and them alone!

So if you want to, feel pleased to follow this scatterbrained naive author on her road throughout this things that is called and supposed to be life.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

