My own personal fantasy world.

'Golden Fields', Italy, Montepulciano, Countryside

I ended up not going to school at all yesterday. I suddenly felt sick and because of that went home, collapsed in bed and mostly felt sorry for myself. So yeah, I stayed home from school today to. I’m still not feeling quite well/normal yet, but I’m getting there. At least now I’ve gotten the will back to start writing. Which I didn’t have at all yesterday. I usually don’t when I’m feeling unwell. 

The thing I hate most about being sick is that whenever I seem to be I never remember what I dream when I fall asleep, which I really hate. Since there is something I love almost as much as writing, that thing is sleeping. And I love sleeping because I dream when I sleep. Dreaming is the most amazing thing, at least that’s what I think. It’s like my very own personal fantasy world. The fact that just about anything can happen just makes me love it more than I already do. Dreaming is my uttermost biggest resource for inspiration. I can’t even begin to tell you just about how many of my books have originated from dreams. Well, most of them have at least. I tend to even like nightmares. Some might find that weird but for me it’s not. As a writer I think even nightmares can give me great ideas, and dreams I might have believed to be nightmares I actually can find being able to turn into something else. Simply saying dreaming is awesome and I don’t know how I would survive without it.  

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

